http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2002 1:44 am )

>For the right price, I could give everything up

I really wasn't expecting to be quite so obsessed with my NaNo novel, snovel, as I am. It's all I want to talk about here. There is really nothing more satisfying on this earth than meeting my word count goal for the day. I crossed 27,000 and I'm almost back on track! The plot is still elusive, but I do have a chain of events in mind at least. OK, so I'm not going to go crazy and start telling you that my stories are my children or that my characters tell me what to do, but my one crazy authoress thing is that I start to feel like I'm living vicariously through my main character. I swear. Like, when she was getting some, I felt totally self-sufficient and not in need or want of any boy at all, for the first time in a long time. But now that "Timothy" has died and "Bobby" moved out, I'm starting to be a bit empty-armed once more.

Special hint to anyone who might possibly read it: Theory's preggers fer real, but it ain't Timothy's.

Today I painted a great deal of the kitchen and found much satisfaction in that as well. I listened to Soul Coughing "El Oso" about four times in a row, and I was again impressed with how great and inventive and imaginative that album is and how the lyrics seem to express something I'm feeling, even if they're a little obscure. Like: "You rang the Eskimo to meet you at the station/ Oh he's like milk to you, half Swedish and half Asian." Like: "Burned in on the eighth of May/ She was spectacular/ I walked the half-moon by the busstop/ sliding cross the street to her." Word. Tomorrow I'm going to kill myself trying to climb on top of the cabinets to finish the last bit by the ceiling.

And finally, tomorrow night is Quizo with the science geeks night, but neither Juney nor I is going. She, because she's tired of Duke making fun of her in the name of entertainment (he's all about the snaps, just like this kid I knew in the seventh grade) and me, because I've got to stop attending every science geek activity like a dork. Also because I'm thinking I should be more wary of Jelly Boy liking me, just in case. Although you know what, I'll miss seeing him. It isn't possible that I could like him is it? Surely my brain would inform me if I really felt that way.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )