http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Monday, May. 02, 2011 11:23 pm )

>A kid'll eat ivy too, wouldn't you?

We went to a weird house party this weekend. Art kids from NYC were there and I didn't talk to anyone. It was kind of in a mansion where my friend lives alone (her grandma's house). We went to sleep in one bedroom, but I kept waking up to find people passing through the room and into what I thought was a closet but turned out to be a passageway into more rooms. I had a dream that she gave me a present of an adorable baby goat or lamb and in the dream I thought to myself "can I really have it all? A career and a goat?" She showed us all around the house and yard and her beehives in the morning and made scones.

We are planning a trip to Guatemala, looking at houses, Davy's interviewing for jobs, we are talking about having a kid or three and me staying home with them. If you want to make god laugh, tell him your plans, right? Hoping to sneak up on happiness by way of constant anxiety.

My dear Junebug just gave birth to her first child last Thursday.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )