http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Tuesday, Jun. 18, 2002 11:22 am )

>Get it together

Finally got an email from Nathan, and it is long but kind of sucky. I'm so fed up. I officially do not like him today. Perhaps if he were a better writer. Did you see how I just correctly used "were" instead of "was" in that last sentence? I am so goddamned smart. I should really be with someone who has an equally outstanding grasp of grammar and sentence structure. Also a nice ass! Blegh, I'm fed up.

I really have to start my job search, but that is something I find extremely frightening. I'm so frightened that I find it hard to begin to look at all. Does that even make sense? However, the worst thing to do if you have a phobia is to avoid that thing, because then you're positively reinforcing the avoidance behavior, and it becomes harder and harder to confront. Buuuuut, uh, maybe I could start tomorrow? My gosh. My favorite white-boy-rap song goes: "Suppose I accidently got my shit together--would I get a medal?" I remember once sitting in class and looking over at the boy next to me, who was writing in his student planner/calendar thing. The only thing he put down, real big and at the top of the page, was "Get my shit together!" I should fill that in on every box on my calendar. Hey, look how I spelled calendar right too! Hire me!

Gosh, well, I have a busy day of hating myself ahead of me, so I'd better get to it!

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )