http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Thursday, May. 23, 2002 2:01 am )

>Job 1

So the dealie is that I'm sitting here now wearing Nathan's T-shirt and mm mm mm it smells nice. We swapped. OK, I won't go into it, for once.

Today I was walking to do my laundry and I spotted ahead of me two guys, one of whom was crawling under one of those big tractor-type lawn mowers, in which a garden hose was tangled. The other guy looked like a typical scruffy, skinny PCU sort, standing around watching, but as I got closer he turned around, and I could see he was a young guy, but dirty and missing teeth. The PCU boys dress like workers, but they have perfect Park Avenue teeth.

And yesterday I saw a guy up here washing and detailing a blue LandRover that belongs to a girl down the way. Some jerkoff had painted penises on the windshield, and this guy had evidently been paid to clean them off, although I wonder if the college hired him or the girl's daddy. His car said Mobile Auto Cleaning and Detailing or something like that on it, which seems like a strange business. They'll travel to your car to wash it, can you imagine? I'd guess you'd meet some terribly annoying people that way, but otherwise, not a bad job.

Tomorrow Ruby and I are going hiking. Why can't things stay like this forever?

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )