http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Monday, May. 06, 2002 9:08 pm )

>What if somebody, not just anybody, wanted to get close to you (for instance me, baby)

Just had a second dinner and watched a little floppy-haired, stammering Britishness from Hugh Grant as a displacement activity. I've got another paper to write tonight, and oh man, it not only has to be 12 pages, but it was also due today. I think if I get it in Wednesday and 10 pages long, she should count herself lucky. And then I can be happy, but only for a tiny bit, because I have to see Nathan Wednesday night and I'm conflicted between total lust and general boredom with the whole thing. Might as well let things run their course and practice on him, though, right? And Thursday I have to spend a day on the phone and see if I can get appointments to see apartments in Philadelphia, which is where June and I are supposed to be moving at the end of the summer. Do I have any idea what I'm doing? Nope!

This afternoon/evening I drove out to my professor's farm, since she invited the class over for dinner. It was a good time in general, though I wasn't too comfortable and could barely speak a word. Certainly could not tell a funny story in front of the whole group. Wish I was a boy--they're all so funny. I might as well be, I already like beer, chili, and camping. That's half the battle right there. Anyway, I had just turned in a short short essay about my love for Van Morrison's "Astral Weeks," clearly the best album, ever, and as it turns out my prof. had written a [published] essay on that very topic when she was around my age. What are the odds? Anyway, she's photocopying it for me.

Maybe I can finally smoke my pot on Thursday. And listen to Astral Weeks. Hmmm hmmm hmmm, I can only dream about it tonight. Stupid, stupid school.

I like eavesdropping a lot. I wish I was invisible.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )